Is there a in line fuse or re-settable thermal swith for bru

Got a problem with your Dyson? Ask for help here.
Post Reply
cardon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 1:11 pm
Dyson model: D 15 Animal

Is there a in line fuse or re-settable thermal swith for bru

Post by cardon »

    cardon
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 1:11 pm
    Dyson model: D 15 Animal

    Re: Is there a in line fuse or re-settable thermal swith for

    Post by cardon »

    ERROR- posting should read "fuse or resettable thermal switch" on DC-15? :cry:
    Onion
    Posts: 431
    Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:39 pm
    Dyson model: DC14 Animal
    Location: The cupboard under the stairs

    Re: Is there a in line fuse or re-settable thermal swith for

    Post by Onion »

    There are no fuses but there will be a thermal cut-out built into the main motor. It's temporary and allows the machine to come back on once it's cooled down. I don't know if there's one in the brushbar motor, but I doubt it.
    Post Reply