Brush Button with my DC29 Upright

Got a problem with your Dyson? Ask for help here.
Post Reply
jeff800803
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:21 pm
Dyson model: DC29

Brush Button with my DC29 Upright

Post by jeff800803 »

I recently purchased a DC29 Upright Multi-floor vacuum (I purchased it in Canada but I am sure there are same/similar models introduced in UK just with different name)
I found out that the brush button always get pressed along when I press the ON/OFF button of the vacuum, regardless of turning on or off.
In other words, the brush always gets triggered when I turn the vacuum on.
Is there a problem with the vacuum I bought? or are they all designed like this? I really wonder why if the answer is the latter
Onion
Posts: 431
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 8:39 pm
Dyson model: DC14 Animal
Location: The cupboard under the stairs

Re: Brush Button with my DC29 Upright

Post by Onion »

So the brushbar comes on when the machine is turned on with the bigger button. After that does the brushbar turn off when you press the smaller button? If so, I think that's normal.
thedysonman
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 9:08 am
Dyson model: dc25

Re: Brush Button with my DC29 Upright

Post by thedysonman »

Greetings,Just to let you know all dysons with a brushbar switch next to the on/off switch ,will assume you are going to clean carpet and not hard floor,so will move the grey button every time.cheers
Post Reply