The Unofficial Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Forum
https://dysonforum.com/

Brush Button with my DC29 Upright
https://dysonforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=562
Page 1 of 1

Author:  jeff800803 [ Mon Sep 02, 2013 11:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Brush Button with my DC29 Upright

I recently purchased a DC29 Upright Multi-floor vacuum (I purchased it in Canada but I am sure there are same/similar models introduced in UK just with different name)
I found out that the brush button always get pressed along when I press the ON/OFF button of the vacuum, regardless of turning on or off.
In other words, the brush always gets triggered when I turn the vacuum on.
Is there a problem with the vacuum I bought? or are they all designed like this? I really wonder why if the answer is the latter

Author:  Onion [ Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Brush Button with my DC29 Upright

So the brushbar comes on when the machine is turned on with the bigger button. After that does the brushbar turn off when you press the smaller button? If so, I think that's normal.

Author:  thedysonman [ Tue Sep 10, 2013 8:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Brush Button with my DC29 Upright

Greetings,Just to let you know all dysons with a brushbar switch next to the on/off switch ,will assume you are going to clean carpet and not hard floor,so will move the grey button every time.cheers

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/