The Unofficial Dyson Vacuum Cleaner Forum
http://dysonforum.com/

DC05 Cable question
http://dysonforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=11772
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Eskimo [ Sun Jun 03, 2018 7:05 pm ]
Post subject:  DC05 Cable question

Hi Guys, I've just acquired an American DC05 (2 Pin plug)
It's broken so I'm going to buy a new motor..in the UK.
My question is this...
Can I just cut the two pin plug off the end of the cable, put on a UK 3 Pin plug and attach it to the replacement UK motor..?
I mean, does the UK cable carry an Earth or is it just the same Two core cable.
Thanks in advance!!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/